Vacation, All I Ever Wanted

Hello again. It’s me, Joey

98573489345483975

My brain isn’t working today. You ever had one of those days? Where you try as hard as you can to focus on something, but keep drifting off to another place in your mind? If not, it’s kind of like dreaming, where you don’t really have any control on where you end up. Maybe it’s just ADD.

So Mere and I get to do something cool this next weekend. For the first time since our honeymoon, we get to take a vacation without anyone else. Meredith has a conference in Rhode Island, so the 2 of us are going to go a day early and stay they weekend. Sure, that might make it a working vacation, but on my salary of whatever-change-I-find-under-the-couch-cushions, I’ll take it.

94598234
It’s a full-time job!

I’m not sure what we’re gonna do when we’re there. She has the conference in the afternoons on Friday and Saturday, but we’ll be there from late Thursday to Monday morning. I figure we’ll go out to eat a bit, and maybe go visit Boston on Sunday. I haven’t been to Bean Town since I was a kid.

I’m not much of a vacationer. Almost all the vacations I had as a kid were centered around seeing family. That’s not bad; in fact, I think it’s a great thing. It just means that I have no idea what to do on a vacation that doesn’t involve Grandma.

bos_1200x630Any of you guys been to the area/live in the area? Let me know what’s fun to do around there. Leave a comment. I could really use the help figuring out how to do a vacation. I’m not much of a planner, so any suggestions are much appreciated!

Ok, that’s all. To keep yourself updated with my ramblings, hit the ‘follow’ button over on the right. Talk to you next week.

3 thoughts on “Vacation, All I Ever Wanted

Leave a Reply

