I Want to Ride My Bicycle

Hello again. It’s me, Joey.247587465387465

I rode a bike today for the first time since I was a kid. Weirdly, riding a bike was not like riding a bike. It took me some time before I remembered how to do it. It’s a stupid saying. I completely forgot how to ride a bike.

65464374537547356765It’s weird that the weather was nice enough to ride a bike around. It’s like 73 degrees where we are. It’s February. There’s supposed to be snow. In fact, I’m a little annoyed there isn’t any snow. Before we moved here, everyone told us how hard the winters are going to be. We prepared; we bought snow shoes, heavy jackets, gloves, and scarfs. I’m sitting in the living room in a t shirt with the windows open. Winter is a breeze.

My dad is coming to visit tomorrow. I’m excited for him to come. I have no idea what we’re gonna do. It’s hard entertaining parents. Dad reads this blog, so I gotta be careful what I put in here. Like I can’t talk about how I’m not looking forward to listening to him snore all night. Love you, Dad.

We’ve been bouncing around churches the last few weeks, and last Sunday, Mere and I visited a church we really liked. There was nothing wrong with the other churches we visited, they just weren’t for us. Either way, it seems like we’ve found a place to land. I’m cautiously hopeful that this will be a place we can be a part of.

Not a lot happened this last week. I’ll have more next week, I’m sure. Ok, talk to you then.

One thought on “I Want to Ride My Bicycle

Leave a Reply

